Skip to content

Links

Recommended Blogs and Wine Sites

Essential Tools

Cellar Tracker:  http://www.cellartracker.com/

Wine Searcher:  http://www.wine-searcher.com/

Favorite Wine Blogs

Alder Yarrow’s Vinography: http://www.vinography.com/

A Long Pour: http://alongpour.com/

Cory Cartwright’s Saignee blog: http://saignee.wordpress.com/

David Tong’s Santa Cruz Mtns AVA Blog: http://scmwine.blogspot.com/

David White’s Terroirist: http://blog.terroirist.com/

Doug Wilder’s Purely Domestic Wine Blog:http://www.wildernapavalley.com/

Dr. Vino (Tyler Colman): http://www.drvino.com

GoodGrape: http://goodgrape.com/

Jamie Goode’s WineAnorak: http://www.wineanorak.com/wineblog/

Jeff Leve’s Bordeaux resource: http://www.thewinecellarinsider.com/

Lyle Fass’s Rockss and Fruit: http://rockssandfruit.blogspot.com/

Martin Redmond’s Enofylz Blog: http://enofylz.wordpress.com/

Mulan Chan-Randel’s Blog: http://mumulesvignes.com/

New York Cork Report: http://lennthompson.typepad.com/lenndevours/

Niklas Jörgensen’s Madeira focused Mad About Madeira: http://madaboutmadeira.blogspot.com/

Steve Heimoff’s musings on the wine industry: http://www.steveheimoff.com/

The Wine Doctor: http://www.thewinedoctor.com/

Thor Iverson’s Oenologic: http://www.thoriverson.com/

Tom Wark’s Fermentation: http://www.fermentation.typepad.com

Wes Barton’s Orchard: http://bartonorchard.blogspot.com/

Humor

Laura Rafaty’s Up the Valley: http://laurarafaty.wordpress.com/

Ron Washam’s HoseMaster of Wine: http://hosemasterofwine.blogspot.com/

Wine Bulletin Boards

WineBerserkers: http://www.wineberserkers.com/index.php

Wine Events

Local Wine Events: http://www.localwineevents.com/

Pinot Days: http://www.pinotdays.com/

Russian River Wine Road: http://www.wineroad.com/

Santa Cruz Mtns Wine Association Pinot Paradise:http://www.scmwa.com/PinotParadise.htm

Wine Publications/Newsletters

Allen Meadows/Burghound: http://www.burghound.com/

Decanter: http://www.decanter.com/

Jancis Robinson: http://www.jancisrobinson.com/

John Gilman’s View from the Cellar: http://viewfromthecellar.com/

PinotFile: http://www.princeofpinot.com/

Stephen Tanzer IWC: http://www.wineaccess.com/expert/tanzer/newhome.html

World of Fine Wine: http://www.finewinemag.com/

Wine Reference Sites

Alsace Resource: http://alsacewine.info/

Bordeaux Resource: http://www.winemega.com/

Eastern European/Central Asian Resource: http://blackseawine.kolodkin.com/

Flaws and Faults in Wine: http://bcawa.ca/winemaking/flaws.htm

General Wine Reference Site: http://www.cellarnotes.net/index.html

Greek Wine Resource: http://www.elloinos.com/

Kyle Phillips’s Italian Wine Review: http://italianwinereview.blogspot.com/

Peter Liem’s ChampagneGuide.net: http://www.champagneguide.net

Peter Reutter’s Madeira Wine Guide: http://www.madeirawineguide.com

Piemonte Review: Piemonte Review

Richard Kelly’s Definitive Guide to the Wines of the Loire:http://www.richardkelley.co.uk

Roy Hersh’s For the Love of Port: http://www.fortheloveofport.com/

Santa Cruz Mountains and Santa Clara Valley Wines:http://scmwine.blogspot.com/

The Rhone Report: http://www.therhonereport.com/blog

The Winemaking Home Page: http://winemaking.jackkeller.net/

Wine & Food Pairing: http://www.foodandwinepairing.org/

Wine Lovers Page: http://www.wineloverspage.com/

Wine Retailers

San Francisco Bay Area

Beltramo’s (great selection, Saturday and special tastings):http://www.beltramos.com/

The Jug Shop (Italian specialists, special tastings):http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/calendar/monthview?eso=001DdRZHGnu-DH5-MFN7rJsHw&llr=jhnjevn6

K&L (great selection, Saturday and special tastings, online sales):http://www.klwines.com/

Santa Rosa Fine Wine (rare, collector’s items): http://www.santarosafinewine.com/

Terroir Natural Wine Merchant & Bar (wine geek haven, open late):http://terroirsf.com/

Vin Vino Wine (Burgundy and Riesling specialists, every day tastings and special events): http://www.vinvinowine.com/

The Wine Club (Friday and Saturday tastings): http://www.thewineclub.com/

TopVacuumForPetHair.com
%d bloggers like this: